My other website


Image result for welcome to leverett

Leverett, Massachusetts (don’t think it has anything to do with my family

I maintain this website primarily for my high school World History classes but I also have another site in which I sometimes dabble in different historical subjects. Most of the posts are relatively short but I also recently included some longer papers which may be of interest to some.

Some of the topics have been:

John Newton the author of the popular hymn Amazing Grace and the slave trade

Image result for john newton

Athanasius and the Establishment of Christian Orthodoxy in the Ancient Christian Church

The influence of the person & political philosophy of Mahatma Gandhi on the government of Indira Gandhi

Image result for indira gandhi mahatma gandhi relationship

Donald Trump, The War of 1812 and the Burning of the White House

Image result for burning white house

Leave a comment